Wishful Thinking

Just last week, life for me was all chicory and beignets, short sleeved shirts, leisurely walking and kind-folk talking, strewn with beads and covered in purple-yellow-green glitter sprinkles. My trip to New Orleans saw me at Tim Cavnar’s opening reception at the start (pictures can be seen on Facebook) and ended on a sweet note with Luke Winslow King and lovely Esther Rose crooning in the courtyard.

Being back in New York is a bit like a slap in the face, what with the fresh blanket of snow we got on Sunday night.

Right? Easy to sympathize when you consider that contrast. Until it warms up a bit in the North, I’m just going to hibernate and work on my Mardi Gras costume inside (uh, anyone want to feed me some ideas? I’m a little lost on that front), while thinking happy thoughts of Springtime sun (and more king cake).

Until next time,

Aurora

Leave a Reply

